• July 12, 2020

New Music Wednesday

Sean Aston MacTaggart‘s upcoming album, Love You Always, is a collection of six tracks that were cut to a tape machine in his parents’ empty suburban home. He spent his nights recording from midnight till dawn in the stillness, a process that’s translated intimately.

Sean just released a new single titled “Every Little Brunette,” a song he’s been writing since he was 17. It highlights his detailed, endearing lyricism that’s been paired with a minimalistic acoustic-folk track, recorded to tape in just one take.


Brisbane Rock outfit Understory have just released their debut EP ‘Windbreaker’.

Understory formed in 2018 and have spent the past year honing their craft at venues throughout Queensland, playing alongside artists such as Greywood and Grizzlyshark.

The band recently headed into the studio with producers Troy Brady (The Amity Affliction, In Hearts Wake, The Brave) and Forrester Savell (The Butterfly Effect, Make Them Suffer, Dream On Dreamer) to record their debut EP.

Understory released the EP title track last month which was aired on Triple J – ‘Short. Fast. Loud’ and received stellar reviews from around the country. They also supported heavyweights Hands Like Houses in Mooloolaba as a part of their Australian tour.

The ‘WindbreakerEP is available for download on all major online stores.

“With similarities to some classic hard rock legends like Birds of Tokyo or even Cog, it’s easy to see these guys have a big future ahead of them.”
AAA Backstage


Read Previous

Parx-e Podcast

Read Next

Parx-e Podcast

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *