• May 6, 2021

New Music Wednesday

Pearls & Bones is an alternative hip-hop band based in Toronto and Montreal. The trio write and perform music inspired by discordant influences, from metalcore and PC music to backpack rap and pop-punk. Since forming in 2012, the band has released five EPs and two full-length albums. Their third LP, Cool Uncles, culminates a two-year period of technical and aesthetic development and will be released later in 2021.

Their new track ‘Jammer’ is intended to throw a wrench in the spokes of what is familiar to hip hop listeners. With top tier lyrics and a beat you can’t help but bounce to, it will be stuck on repeat.

Southern California-raised Ryan and Joey Selan are the brothers behind The Lagoons – a musical project that has garnered 50+ million streams and critical acclaim for their genre-blending indie pop.

Following the success of their debut album, Midnight AfternoonThe Lagoons will be releasing a string of singles over the next year. Their newest offering is “Sedated,” which incorporates psychedelic elements into the duo’s trademark smooth indie sound.


Hawke’s Bay artist Jessy Hope has just released his beautiful new single ‘Broken Man’.

‘Broken Man’ was tracked completely live in the studio. The single focuses on the importance of self-care, and highlights the need to love ourselves.

Jessy Hope creates a soulful brand of music and is influenced by the likes of Elton JohnJohn LegendThe Beatles and Adele.

Growing up Jessy played multiple instruments in various musical groups all through his schooling life and discovered a love for writing/performing his own songs towards the end of high school.

Jessy Hope released his emotionally charged debut single and music video ‘See The Love’ in 2019, which was recorded at the famous Sunset Sound recording studio. The single was aired on radio stations throughout Australia and received positive coverage from The AU ReviewAMNplifySubculture Entertainment and many more.

New single ‘Broken Man’ is available for streaming and download on all major online stores. 




Corrado Rustici, the renowned guitarist and producer, has released a brand new instrumental solo album entitled Interfulgent. The album is available now across all digital platforms, and a new single entitled “The Singing Light” can also be purchased exclusively from his website. A video for one of the album’s tracks “Night of the Jackal” can also be seen below.

A founding member of celebrated 70’s prog act Cervello, as well as the jazz-rock group Nova alongside his brother Danilo, Corrado’s status within the world of progressive music is legendary. He has performed and recorded with the likes of Phil Collins, Allan Holdsworth, Herbie Hancock and Miles Davis through his illustrious 40 year career, which has also seen him become one of Italy’s most successful producers. Working with international artists as well as stars from his home country, Corrado has been involved with some of the biggest albums of recent years, creating a hugely impressive body of work.

Having released several solo albums throughout his career, his latest work Interfulgent seeks to place his chosen instrument and voice, the electric guitar, into a more contemporary musical context. Characterised by wholly unique guitar sounds created from his own range of signature pedals and effects, Corrado’s guitar work is incredibly expressive, original, and liberating for what the instrument is truly capable of.

Corrado has dubbed this as a “transmodern” project, where all the melodies and rhythms were constructed with contemporary electronic sounds. Together with influences from fusion, progressive and classical music, this creates some wildly evocative musical landscapes. He describes it as “an artistic interpretation of a profound desire to transcend the socio-cultural darkness that surrounds us with the help of new concepts, metaphorically represented on the cover by a luminous object… a harbinger of better times ahead.”

All of the music on the album was performed by Corrado, with some additional contributions from keyboardist Alex Argento (Icefish). “Alex contributed with some great ideas” adds Corrado, “even though it was the first time that we worked together it soon became apparent that we both shared a lot of human and artistic common grounds.”

His latest single “The Singing Light” showcases another rich exploration into progressive-pop instrumental music, with a lot of melodic trajectories and rich keyboard layers, once again provided by Alex Argento (Icefish).

Interfulgent Track list:1.     Halo Drive
2.     Night of the Jackal
3.     The man from Yorkshire
4.     Black Swan
5.     Anna
6.     Interfulgent
7.     Khetwadi Lane
8.     ZuZu Blues
9.     The waters of Enceladus
10.   G. on a sunny day

Interfulgent is now available to buy as a limited edition CD (signed by Corrado) or digital album from Corrado’s official website and his Bandcamp store. His new single “The Singing Light” is also available exclusively from these stores:



Read Previous

Samantha Schultz – Together Alone Music Video

Read Next

New music Sunday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *