• October 22, 2020

JESSA shares focus track “Not For You” + full LP “Simple Songs”

Having made a name for herself through signature rhythmic and harmonically adventurous art pop, Jessica joined forces with producers Robyn Dell’Unto (LU KALA, Good Lovelies etc.) and Devon Henderson (Valery Gore, Running Red Lights etc.) to become JESSA, smashing layers of playful guitars and vocals into an indie-pop package, singing about trying to keep the joy in everyday life while navigating this weird world and all of its curve-balls.

JESSA just released a new album, Simple Songs. She says of the release, “Life isn’t simple.  We need music to transport us somewhere else that exists only in our imagination. I started writing this album just to write songs people could sing along to, but all of a sudden it became my confessional about love, loss, precious things and dreams. I’m thankful for the travels, experiences and people that inspired this music and to my family, blood and chosen. Come lose yourself in here with me for a little while.


Read Previous

Abby Ramsay

Read Next

Ella Cannon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *