Find Us

facebook

Archives

Sydney’s number one party starter KLP today releases her first single for 2018, February’s anthem in the form of ‘Carried Away’ featuring Melbourne’s Milwaukee Banks and to celebrate she’ll cover seven states on a 14 date national tour commencing next week.

Co-produced by KLP herself and hit producers Super Cruel (Jesse Porches and Tigerilla), the single employs an amalgam of jagged electro melodies and spacious beats. Paired with KLP’s soothing vocals in the chorus, Milwaukee Banks brings maximum vibe with his verse; ‘Carried Away’ is a party from start to finish, perfectly sound-tracking your summer fling.

In her promise to release new music quarterly, ‘Carried Away’ is the fourth instalment following last years’ cavalcade of music which saw singles ‘Melt’ and ‘Never Be The Same’ receive adds on triple j and featured with the likes of US DJ MAG, UK’s Pop Justice and more.

Recently announced on What So Not’s long awaited debut album, the Electro-pop monarch will reinforce her status featuring on forthcoming track ‘Goh’ alongside Skrillex. KLP also co-wrote and featured on Slumberjack’s 2017 Fracture EP on their club track ‘Take Me’, performing with them at their Splendour in the Grass set as well as her vocals featuring on US bass-slime lord Snails album track ‘Forever’ and Australian electro legends The Presets upcoming album.

So grab your crew, 2018 is about to get carried away.

CARRIED AWAY
KLP
Out Now
Via KLP’s label Cereus Records
www.klpmusic.com

KLP NATIONAL TOUR

Thur 22 Feb – Riverstage, Brisbane
Sat 24 Feb – The Goods Shed, Hobart
Sun 4 Mar – Manly Wharf Hotel, Manly
Sun 11 Mar – Star Bar, Bendigo
Fri 16 Mar – Mr Wolf, Canberra
Sun 18 Mar – Marco Polo @ Ivy Nightclub, Sydney
Sat 24 Mar – Fat Controller, Adelaide
Sat 31 Mar – The Helm, Sunshine Coast
Sun 1 April – The Beery, Central Coast
Fri 6 April – Scion, Perth
Sat 7 April – Jack Rabbit Slims, Perth
Fri 13 April – Monash Uni, Melbourne
Sat 14 April – Commonwealth Games @ The Star Lawn, Gold Coast
Sat 21 April – Déjá Vu @ The Grand Hotel, Wollongong

Tickets and more info from klpmusic.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *